Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pittman Psychiatry & Recovery

Browse Our Patient Reviews

At Pittman Psychiatry & Recovery, our caring team is pleased to offer personalized treatment for mental health illnesses, substance use and addiction disorders, and weight loss management. We treat patients ages 13 and up throughout the DFW metro and North Texas area and have created a safe space where adults and teens can feel encouraged to get the treatment they need without judgment. Patients from all over Texas and in neighboring states travel to see Dr. Pittman and our team for trusted care. If your location presents an inconvenience, telemedicine visits may be a viable option. To help you learn more about what it is like to visit our Arlington, TX team for psychiatric or addiction treatment, please take a moment and browse some of our latest patient reviews.

Filter38 Reviews  
5.0
Review from JS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 10, 2021

Dr. Pittman is a real gem. She listens and actually hears what I have to say. Very knowledgeable and compassionate. I?m blessed to have her as my provider. More

5.0
Review from RD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 15, 2021

Dr. Pittman is a great doctor. She actually listens, spends time with me, makes a real effort to understand what's up, and includes me in the decision making. She is truly interested in doing what is best for me, not just following some textbook decision tree. Would highly recommend Dr. Pittman for psychiatric, substance abuse/addiction, and obesity concerns. More

5.0
Review from TF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 12, 2021

Five stars! I cannot say enough about how great Dr. Pittman and staff are. They are efficient and truly care about you as an individual. More

5.0
Review from MH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2021

Grate place they will definitely help you Stephanie is amazing she listens and pay attention to details she knows what she is doing she figured things without me telling her and the way she presents solutions or advices per say is awsome it makes you feel like she actually cares. More

5.0
Review from CR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 02, 2021

Excellent Psyhiatrist It is nice to have someone that is wiling to listen to you not judge you and do everything to help you. Katie is an amazing Nurse Practioneer and I strongly suggest anyone and everyone who might be suffering from a disease go to her. More

5.0
Review from JS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 26, 2021

Yes Dr. Pittman is a committed, genuine and very personable doctor. I love her attitude and caring way that she listened to my history without prejudice. She took care to meet me where I am medically and not force me into a treatment plan I was uncomfortable with. Highly recommend this doctor and wish there were more like her. More

5.0
Review from BJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 20, 2021

Always prompt with appointments!! In and out!! Friendly and professional service always!! Would recommend to anyone!! More

5.0
Review from BM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2021

Dr.Pittman and Rodrick are the best doctor and best assistant! They truly care about you and listen to you! You always can count on them! More

5.0
Review from BJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 16, 2021

Never have any trouble having medical needs met and always show great care!! Easy getting in and treatment has change me for the better for 10 years now!! More

5.0
Review from KM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 16, 2021

Dr. Pittman is the most caring and understanding I've ever been to. And her office staff (shout out to Rodrick) is very helpful! More

5.0
Review from LB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2021

I honestly don't know what I'd do or where I'd be without the help of PPR! They are so patient with me and they really seem to care! More

5.0
Review from ES  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 14, 2021

You want Stephanie to be your provider. Stephanie will listen and put you on the right path towards a better mental state of mind. She knows exactly what she's doing! More

5.0
Review from SM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 11, 2021

I was very anxious to see a doctor but I am glad I took the first step. Pittman psychiatry is really determined to help me function in every day life. I was extremely nervous my first session but after talking for an hour I felt a little at ease. More

5.0
Review from JR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 06, 2021

I cannot give enough credit to the staff, Stephanie has went above and beyond. Ty for all you do! More

5.0
Review from JL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 28, 2021

I've been seeing Katie Brandon for several months now and she is just the best! I can't say enough about her. She is just Awesome!!!!! More

5.0
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 16, 2021

Dr. Pittman is not one of the best, she is the best Psychiatrist I have ever encountered. She cares.. Simple. Period. Dot. She doesn't play head games, she will be blunt with you, and she will make sure she gives you her undivided attention. You may want to find this review before she is completely booked up! She is not even close to your average doctor. She is in her own category. I have lived in over 10 States and Countries, Prior Military, and I have never found a doctor like her!! More

5.0
Review from ES  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 03, 2021

Stephanie is awesome. After several years of searching and trying to figure out medicine that works for me, she provided a solution that I never thought of. She listened to everything I said and gave me direction on how to move forward in understanding what was happening. She was kind and professional, but also relatable. I'm glad I found her. More

5.0
Review from JS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 29, 2021

Dr. Pittman is an outstanding psychiatrist. She has a wonderful bedside manner. She is kind, compassionate and posses integrity. She cares! She knows her medications. I think of her as a pioneer in her field. I can talk to her about anything. I haven't had this type of experience before with a psychiatrist. She is paving the way for hopefully how psychiatry will be handled in the future. Thank you Dr. Pittman. More

5.0
Review from EW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 22, 2021

I highly recommend Katie! She is compassionate; she listens intently; she allows you to have a voice in your care; and she always remembers what was happening during your last visit. She allows you to have a voice in determining your medications. She responds quickly if you need a refill for a medication. Talking to Katie is like talking to a friend who truly cares. She has helped me tremendously! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 12, 2021

Katie always does a great job remembering the details of your life, listening to how you're doing, and discussing various options. You can tell she genuinely cares about her patients. That's all you can ask for! More

5.0
Review from DM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 10, 2021

The staff here genuinely care about your well-being. I, unfortunately have dealt with mental health troubles my whole life. I never felt like I was making progress or really getting solid help until coming to PPR. I would highly recommend anyone considering seeking help for mental health or recovery, come here right away. You will not be sorry. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2021

"Dr. Pittman is amazing. I've been under her care for 3 years. I was a homeless heroin and meth addict and have been sober for 3 years now and counting" More

5.0
Review from CR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 08, 2021

HOPE! This is what I found after trying three doctors before her. Dr. Pittman doesn't come across quiet or creepy (as one doctor I tried did) but is warm, very knowledgeable, verbally confident to encourage and gives hope. She came highly recommended to me. Also, Roderick, the office manager is so friendly and easy to talk to! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 02, 2021

"Pittman was very straightforward honest and such a brilliant human being. She's great at what she does and very different in a positive light." More

Patient Story
Review from MH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 30, 2021

What can I say about Dr. Pittman, her associates and staff that hasn't already been said. Each of them have their own special kindness about them. Dr. Pittman is one of the most motivated, kind doctors I've met in a long time. And well Roderick? I don't know what I'd do without him. He holds that staff together More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 24, 2021

"Was a completely different approach to weight loss than expected. They asked questions no one has ever asked before, getting to real route of weight gain problem. I'm hopeful this will be the last weight loss program I ever need." More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 23, 2021

"I'm so glad I called and was able to speak with Stephanie. She is very compassionate, understanding, and knowledgeable. She actually let me talk and for the first time in a long time I felt like someone actually UNDERSTOOD me instead of being judgmental. I will definitely refer anyone in need to her and continue seeing her myself. Service was awesome!" More

5.0
Review from KB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 14, 2021

"Stephanie is a servant. She checked-in with me several days following my appointment when I was not in a good stead. Her call meant the world to me. Our next appointment was only two days later. I was in a much better place and Stephanie was a major reason for this. Thank you!!!" More

Patient Story
Review from MJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 11, 2021

Katie is the best thing to happen to me in a long time. She answers my questions before I even ask! More

5.0
Review from KG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Laurie Smith and office manager / "Mr. Does It All" Roderick McDonald are an excellent team. I can not say enough about the both of them. Roderick keeps the office running like a well oiled machine all the while having time to be responsive to any questions or concerns a patient may have. Laurie is a wealth of information and always quick to come up with simple solutions to seemingly complicated problems. My hat is off to these two. Try Pittman Psychiatry, you will not be disappointed. A++ More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 01, 2021

"Prompt, flexible, and friendly. Excellent doctors. I highly recommend Pittman. Katie is very easy to talk too." More

5.0
Review from KD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2020

The first time I saw Dr. Pittman, I did not have an appointment and had no place to turn. She came to my rescue and I've been going to this clinic for over 2 years now. I cannot say enough good about them. My appointments are now with Katie Wheeler and she is so very kind, compassionate and caring. She always has the best advice for whatever I may be going through at the time. Her office staff assistant Roderick is absolutely adorable and awesome! More

5.0
Review from JS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 20, 2020

I will be a client here from now on. Stephanie was the best! Roderick was very sweet and helpful! Both were very attentive to my needs and understanding. Thanks for all the help, and for being so kind when I am a mess. More

5.0
Review from TA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2020

Katie Brandon is amazing. She is always ready with a listening ear to try and help you with any problem that you have. She always has a solution between therapy and medication. Roderick is a great office manager - always there to help. Pittman Psychiatry and Recovery fills a great need for those of us who need a little bit more personalized care. You won?t find a better group of competent and caring doctors, they truly do care about each patient. Thanks to all of you!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 29, 2020

"My daughter was completely comfortable with Laurie Smith. We both left her first appointment feeling confident and looking forward to a brighter future. She is great with kids/teenagers and you can tell she really cares! Thank you Laurie!!!" More

5.0
Review from JB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2020

Awesome service, kind and friendly. Laurie is the best I've ever come across at what she does. Makes me feel comfortable, listens to my needs and responds to them above and beyond. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 19, 2020

"I could not be more content with the care and treatment of Dr. Pittman and her staff. Truly grateful" More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 10, 2014

"Dr. Pittman is the Best Dr. for addiction and psychiatry combined. I drive 4 hours+ to see her. She is wise and knowledgable on everything. I have been sober for almost 4 years now and I owe it to her. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

;