Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pittman Psychiatry and Recovery

Browse Our Patient Reviews

At Pittman Psychiatry & Recovery, our caring team is pleased to offer personalized treatment for mental health illnesses, substance use and addiction disorders, and weight loss management. We treat patients ages 13 and up throughout the DFW metro and North Texas area and have created a safe space where adults and teens can feel encouraged to get the treatment they need without judgment. Patients from all over Texas and in neighboring states travel to see Dr. Pittman and our team for trusted care. If your location presents an inconvenience, telemedicine visits may be a viable option. To help you learn more about what it is like to visit our Arlington, TX team for psychiatric or addiction treatment, please take a moment and browse some of our latest patient reviews.

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
Review from ES  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 03, 2021

Stephanie is awesome. After several years of searching and trying to figure out medicine that works for me, she provided a solution that I never thought of. She listened to everything I said and gave me direction on how to move forward in understanding what was happening. She was kind and professional, but also relatable. I'm glad I found her. More

5.0
Review from JS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 29, 2021

Dr. Pittman is an outstanding psychiatrist. She has a wonderful bedside manner. She is kind, compassionate and posses integrity. She cares! She knows her medications. I think of her as a pioneer in her field. I can talk to her about anything. I haven't had this type of experience before with a psychiatrist. She is paving the way for hopefully how psychiatry will be handled in the future. Thank you Dr. Pittman. More

5.0
Review from EW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 22, 2021

I highly recommend Katie! She is compassionate; she listens intently; she allows you to have a voice in your care; and she always remembers what was happening during your last visit. She allows you to have a voice in determining your medications. She responds quickly if you need a refill for a medication. Talking to Katie is like talking to a friend who truly cares. She has helped me tremendously! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 12, 2021

Katie always does a great job remembering the details of your life, listening to how you're doing, and discussing various options. You can tell she genuinely cares about her patients. That's all you can ask for! More

5.0
Review from DM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 10, 2021

The staff here genuinely care about your well-being. I, unfortunately have dealt with mental health troubles my whole life. I never felt like I was making progress or really getting solid help until coming to PPR. I would highly recommend anyone considering seeking help for mental health or recovery, come here right away. You will not be sorry. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2021

"Dr. Pittman is amazing. I've been under her care for 3 years. I was a homeless heroin and meth addict and have been sober for 3 years now and counting" More

5.0
Review from CR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 08, 2021

HOPE! This is what I found after trying three doctors before her. Dr. Pittman doesn't come across quiet or creepy (as one doctor I tried did) but is warm, very knowledgeable, verbally confident to encourage and gives hope. She came highly recommended to me. Also, Roderick, the office manager is so friendly and easy to talk to! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 02, 2021

"Pittman was very straightforward honest and such a brilliant human being. She's great at what she does and very different in a positive light." More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 24, 2021

"Was a completely different approach to weight loss than expected. They asked questions no one has ever asked before, getting to real route of weight gain problem. I'm hopeful this will be the last weight loss program I ever need." More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 23, 2021

"I'm so glad I called and was able to speak with Stephanie. She is very compassionate, understanding, and knowledgeable. She actually let me talk and for the first time in a long time I felt like someone actually UNDERSTOOD me instead of being judgmental. I will definitely refer anyone in need to her and continue seeing her myself. Service was awesome!" More

5.0
Review from KB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 14, 2021

"Stephanie is a servant. She checked-in with me several days following my appointment when I was not in a good stead. Her call meant the world to me. Our next appointment was only two days later. I was in a much better place and Stephanie was a major reason for this. Thank you!!!" More

5.0
Review from KG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Laurie Smith and office manager / "Mr. Does It All" Roderick McDonald are an excellent team. I can not say enough about the both of them. Roderick keeps the office running like a well oiled machine all the while having time to be responsive to any questions or concerns a patient may have. Laurie is a wealth of information and always quick to come up with simple solutions to seemingly complicated problems. My hat is off to these two. Try Pittman Psychiatry, you will not be disappointed. A++ More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 01, 2021

"Prompt, flexible, and friendly. Excellent doctors. I highly recommend Pittman. Katie is very easy to talk too." More

5.0
Review from KD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2020

The first time I saw Dr. Pittman, I did not have an appointment and had no place to turn. She came to my rescue and I've been going to this clinic for over 2 years now. I cannot say enough good about them. My appointments are now with Katie Wheeler and she is so very kind, compassionate and caring. She always has the best advice for whatever I may be going through at the time. Her office staff assistant Roderick is absolutely adorable and awesome! More

5.0
Review from JS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 20, 2020

I will be a client here from now on. Stephanie was the best! Roderick was very sweet and helpful! Both were very attentive to my needs and understanding. Thanks for all the help, and for being so kind when I am a mess. More

5.0
Review from TA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2020

Katie Brandon is amazing. She is always ready with a listening ear to try and help you with any problem that you have. She always has a solution between therapy and medication. Roderick is a great office manager - always there to help. Pittman Psychiatry and Recovery fills a great need for those of us who need a little bit more personalized care. You won?t find a better group of competent and caring doctors, they truly do care about each patient. Thanks to all of you!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 29, 2020

"My daughter was completely comfortable with Laurie Smith. We both left her first appointment feeling confident and looking forward to a brighter future. She is great with kids/teenagers and you can tell she really cares! Thank you Laurie!!!" More

5.0
Review from JB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2020

Awesome service, kind and friendly. Laurie is the best I've ever come across at what she does. Makes me feel comfortable, listens to my needs and responds to them above and beyond. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 19, 2020

"I could not be more content with the care and treatment of Dr. Pittman and her staff. Truly grateful" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Blessed to have her as my doctor! Very personalable and caring. I’ve seen doctor Pittman for 5 years now and she’s the best of the best! A true blessing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Great place. The people at the front were nice to me and the psychiatrist that saw me was very professional and helpful. I also like how they send remainders with each appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Dr. Pittman is genuinely one of the best doctor's I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. She cares and it shows in everything that she does. She is smart, funny, personable and all of these qualities leave you with the feeling that you've just been to visit and friend rather than having gone to a doctor's appt. Not to mention she is also extremely efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

I feel so lucky to have found her! I only gave her 5 stars because it wouldn’t let me give her 11. I had to have 2 bad experiences before finding Dr Pittman. She is very personable, kind, empathetic and blunt but not in a demeaning way at all. Very intelligent but relatable. She seems sincerely interested in my well being. I don’t believe there is anybody better in the field. The office staff is amazing too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Dr. Pittman is so amazing and really cares. I've had terrible experiences with previous doctors and she is just amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Life saver...literally. She met me where I am physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually. Dr. Pittman is a patient advocate, warm, direct, and listens. Her office called me back after hours when I had a medical issue that general practitioners claimed was mental health and not physical and she personally called me again the next day to check on me. I am thankful to have found her. The office staff is wonderful, especially Roderick, who is so warm and makes me feel at ease and like family. She doesn’t process insurance in house, but you submit it on your own for reimbursement. I feel I get better care and the time needed bcz she isn’t catering to the insurance industry and I can still get partial reimbursement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 11, 2019

Absolutely amazing - I’ve been trying to get meds right for 6 years and she got them right in 2 months. I love her approach where she wants you on as little dosage as possible and she’s very meticulous and helpful. Amazing person. So glad we found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2019

This place rocks, Roger Is the guy who works at the front, he really makes you feel at home. The whole staff is amazing as well. I strongly recommend, my first appointment I was shaking uncontrollably from being so anxious now I’m as comfortable as can be with this group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2019

Today was my first encounter with Dr. Pittman. Everyone was incredibly nice. Roderick at the front desk was amazing and very helpful on the phone and in person. Dr. Pittman is very personable and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this place. It was a very positive experience and makes me hopeful for the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2019

So blessed to have found this place. Moved to the area and had found a different office, they ended up being the worst experience I've ever had but when I found Dr. Pittman's office I found the best experience I've ever had. Roderick at the front desk is amazing, nice, energetic and personable, Dr Pittman is very kind, warm hearted and actually cares about her patients and Katie is on of the easiest people I've ever talked to. She doesn't try to limit your time, she lets you say what you need to say and helps you immensely. I would definitely recommend this office to anyone who is in need of care. You will not find a better group of people to help you in so many more ways than you expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2019

Place saved my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2018

Rejuvenated Hope - I recently decided my current Doctor wasn’t providing the care and support that I knew I deserved. He would spend less than 2 minutes with me at each appointment and disregarded my needs for guidance. After leaving Dr. Pittman’s office for my initial appointment, I felt fantastic. She is truly a gifted and exemplary professional in her field. She is corteous, understanding, empathetic, hilarious but most of all GENUINE. I have a newfound optimism that she has provided. I’m confident in her abilities and guidance, which rejuvenates my hope for the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2018

Great place,hands down the best help you can get!If you are struggling and need help do not hesitate to ask,and get help from people who care,this is the place to help you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Julie Ross Pittman - SHE IS AWESOME! SEEING HER FOR ABOUT 7 YEARS. SHE IS THE BEST IF YOU ARE READY TO KICK YOUR ADDICTION FOR OPIODS OR ALCOHOL. DON'T KNOW ABOUT OTHER DRUGS. Love her to pieces. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 09, 2017

For treatment of recovery she's fantastic. But also has helped me address other areas in my life that need tuning. Very understanding and is the most compassionate psychiatrist I've ever met. She is extremely smart and is up to date on research and pharmacology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 14, 2016

She's awesome. Knows her stuff. So kind & understanding. The best psychiatrist I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2016

Dr.Pittman is the best place to go for addiction and also any other psychiatric disease. She is extremely smart and she knows her stuff! I live in Oklahoma and I drive from where I live to see her! Its about a 3 hour drive. I cant say enough good things about her and that is the truth. If you need help go see her, you will not be disappointed!!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 10, 2014

"Dr. Pittman is the Best Dr. for addiction and psychiatry combined. I drive 4 hours+ to see her. She is wise and knowledgable on everything. I have been sober for almost 4 years now and I owe it to her. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

;