Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pittman Psychiatry and Recovery

Browse Our Patient Reviews

At Pittman Psychiatry & Recovery, our caring team is pleased to offer personalized treatment for mental health illnesses, substance use and addiction disorders, and weight loss management. We treat patients ages 13 and up throughout the DFW metro and North Texas area and have created a safe space where adults and teens can feel encouraged to get the treatment they need without judgment. Patients from all over Texas and in neighboring states travel to see Dr. Pittman and our team for trusted care. If your location presents an inconvenience, telemedicine visits may be a viable option. To help you learn more about what it is like to visit our Arlington, TX team for psychiatric or addiction treatment, please take a moment and browse some of our latest patient reviews.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Blessed to have her as my doctor! Very personalable and caring. I’ve seen doctor Pittman for 5 years now and she’s the best of the best! A true blessing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Great place. The people at the front were nice to me and the psychiatrist that saw me was very professional and helpful. I also like how they send remainders with each appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Dr. Pittman is genuinely one of the best doctor's I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. She cares and it shows in everything that she does. She is smart, funny, personable and all of these qualities leave you with the feeling that you've just been to visit and friend rather than having gone to a doctor's appt. Not to mention she is also extremely efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

I feel so lucky to have found her! I only gave her 5 stars because it wouldn’t let me give her 11. I had to have 2 bad experiences before finding Dr Pittman. She is very personable, kind, empathetic and blunt but not in a demeaning way at all. Very intelligent but relatable. She seems sincerely interested in my well being. I don’t believe there is anybody better in the field. The office staff is amazing too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Dr. Pittman is so amazing and really cares. I've had terrible experiences with previous doctors and she is just amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Life saver...literally. She met me where I am physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually. Dr. Pittman is a patient advocate, warm, direct, and listens. Her office called me back after hours when I had a medical issue that general practitioners claimed was mental health and not physical and she personally called me again the next day to check on me. I am thankful to have found her. The office staff is wonderful, especially Roderick, who is so warm and makes me feel at ease and like family. She doesn’t process insurance in house, but you submit it on your own for reimbursement. I feel I get better care and the time needed bcz she isn’t catering to the insurance industry and I can still get partial reimbursement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2019

This place rocks, Roger Is the guy who works at the front, he really makes you feel at home. The whole staff is amazing as well. I strongly recommend, my first appointment I was shaking uncontrollably from being so anxious now I’m as comfortable as can be with this group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2019

Today was my first encounter with Dr. Pittman. Everyone was incredibly nice. Roderick at the front desk was amazing and very helpful on the phone and in person. Dr. Pittman is very personable and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this place. It was a very positive experience and makes me hopeful for the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2019

So blessed to have found this place. Moved to the area and had found a different office, they ended up being the worst experience I've ever had but when I found Dr. Pittman's office I found the best experience I've ever had. Roderick at the front desk is amazing, nice, energetic and personable, Dr Pittman is very kind, warm hearted and actually cares about her patients and Katie is on of the easiest people I've ever talked to. She doesn't try to limit your time, she lets you say what you need to say and helps you immensely. I would definitely recommend this office to anyone who is in need of care. You will not find a better group of people to help you in so many more ways than you expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2019

Place saved my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2018

Great place,hands down the best help you can get!If you are struggling and need help do not hesitate to ask,and get help from people who care,this is the place to help you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2016

Dr.Pittman is the best place to go for addiction and also any other psychiatric disease. She is extremely smart and she knows her stuff! I live in Oklahoma and I drive from where I live to see her! Its about a 3 hour drive. I cant say enough good things about her and that is the truth. If you need help go see her, you will not be disappointed!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

;