Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pittman Psychiatry and Recovery

Browse Our Patient Reviews

At Pittman Psychiatry & Recovery, our caring team is pleased to offer personalized treatment for mental health illnesses, substance use and addiction disorders, and weight loss management. We treat patients ages 13 and up throughout the DFW metro and North Texas area and have created a safe space where adults and teens can feel encouraged to get the treatment they need without judgment. Patients from all over Texas and in neighboring states travel to see Dr. Pittman and our team for trusted care. If your location presents an inconvenience, telemedicine visits may be a viable option. To help you learn more about what it is like to visit our Arlington, TX team for psychiatric or addiction treatment, please take a moment and browse some of our latest patient reviews.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
Review from ES  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 03, 2021

Stephanie is awesome. After several years of searching and trying to figure out medicine that works for me, she provided a solution that I never thought of. She listened to everything I said and gave me direction on how to move forward in understanding what was happening. She was kind and professional, but also relatable. I'm glad I found her. More

5.0
Review from JS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 29, 2021

Dr. Pittman is an outstanding psychiatrist. She has a wonderful bedside manner. She is kind, compassionate and posses integrity. She cares! She knows her medications. I think of her as a pioneer in her field. I can talk to her about anything. I haven't had this type of experience before with a psychiatrist. She is paving the way for hopefully how psychiatry will be handled in the future. Thank you Dr. Pittman. More

5.0
Review from EW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 22, 2021

I highly recommend Katie! She is compassionate; she listens intently; she allows you to have a voice in your care; and she always remembers what was happening during your last visit. She allows you to have a voice in determining your medications. She responds quickly if you need a refill for a medication. Talking to Katie is like talking to a friend who truly cares. She has helped me tremendously! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 12, 2021

Katie always does a great job remembering the details of your life, listening to how you're doing, and discussing various options. You can tell she genuinely cares about her patients. That's all you can ask for! More

5.0
Review from DM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 10, 2021

The staff here genuinely care about your well-being. I, unfortunately have dealt with mental health troubles my whole life. I never felt like I was making progress or really getting solid help until coming to PPR. I would highly recommend anyone considering seeking help for mental health or recovery, come here right away. You will not be sorry. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2021

"Dr. Pittman is amazing. I've been under her care for 3 years. I was a homeless heroin and meth addict and have been sober for 3 years now and counting" More

5.0
Review from CR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 08, 2021

HOPE! This is what I found after trying three doctors before her. Dr. Pittman doesn't come across quiet or creepy (as one doctor I tried did) but is warm, very knowledgeable, verbally confident to encourage and gives hope. She came highly recommended to me. Also, Roderick, the office manager is so friendly and easy to talk to! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 02, 2021

"Pittman was very straightforward honest and such a brilliant human being. She's great at what she does and very different in a positive light." More

Patient Story
Review from MH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 30, 2021

What can I say about Dr. Pittman, her associates and staff that hasn't already been said. Each of them have their own special kindness about them. Dr. Pittman is one of the most motivated, kind doctors I've met in a long time. And well Roderick? I don't know what I'd do without him. He holds that staff together More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 24, 2021

"Was a completely different approach to weight loss than expected. They asked questions no one has ever asked before, getting to real route of weight gain problem. I'm hopeful this will be the last weight loss program I ever need." More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 23, 2021

"I'm so glad I called and was able to speak with Stephanie. She is very compassionate, understanding, and knowledgeable. She actually let me talk and for the first time in a long time I felt like someone actually UNDERSTOOD me instead of being judgmental. I will definitely refer anyone in need to her and continue seeing her myself. Service was awesome!" More

5.0
Review from KB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 14, 2021

"Stephanie is a servant. She checked-in with me several days following my appointment when I was not in a good stead. Her call meant the world to me. Our next appointment was only two days later. I was in a much better place and Stephanie was a major reason for this. Thank you!!!" More

Patient Story
Review from MJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 11, 2021

Katie is the best thing to happen to me in a long time. She answers my questions before I even ask! More

5.0
Review from KG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Laurie Smith and office manager / "Mr. Does It All" Roderick McDonald are an excellent team. I can not say enough about the both of them. Roderick keeps the office running like a well oiled machine all the while having time to be responsive to any questions or concerns a patient may have. Laurie is a wealth of information and always quick to come up with simple solutions to seemingly complicated problems. My hat is off to these two. Try Pittman Psychiatry, you will not be disappointed. A++ More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 01, 2021

"Prompt, flexible, and friendly. Excellent doctors. I highly recommend Pittman. Katie is very easy to talk too." More

5.0
Review from KD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2020

The first time I saw Dr. Pittman, I did not have an appointment and had no place to turn. She came to my rescue and I've been going to this clinic for over 2 years now. I cannot say enough good about them. My appointments are now with Katie Wheeler and she is so very kind, compassionate and caring. She always has the best advice for whatever I may be going through at the time. Her office staff assistant Roderick is absolutely adorable and awesome! More

5.0
Review from JS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 20, 2020

I will be a client here from now on. Stephanie was the best! Roderick was very sweet and helpful! Both were very attentive to my needs and understanding. Thanks for all the help, and for being so kind when I am a mess. More

5.0
Review from TA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2020

Katie Brandon is amazing. She is always ready with a listening ear to try and help you with any problem that you have. She always has a solution between therapy and medication. Roderick is a great office manager - always there to help. Pittman Psychiatry and Recovery fills a great need for those of us who need a little bit more personalized care. You won?t find a better group of competent and caring doctors, they truly do care about each patient. Thanks to all of you!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 29, 2020

"My daughter was completely comfortable with Laurie Smith. We both left her first appointment feeling confident and looking forward to a brighter future. She is great with kids/teenagers and you can tell she really cares! Thank you Laurie!!!" More

5.0
Review from JB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2020

Awesome service, kind and friendly. Laurie is the best I've ever come across at what she does. Makes me feel comfortable, listens to my needs and responds to them above and beyond. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 19, 2020

"I could not be more content with the care and treatment of Dr. Pittman and her staff. Truly grateful" More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 10, 2014

"Dr. Pittman is the Best Dr. for addiction and psychiatry combined. I drive 4 hours+ to see her. She is wise and knowledgable on everything. I have been sober for almost 4 years now and I owe it to her. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

;